Micron employees volunteering

Micron Community Engagement Committee

As part of the historic agreement between Micron and Empire State Development, the Community Engagement Committee will identify priorities for inclusive growth and benefits to the greater Central New York region through a Community Priorities Document. 

The Committee is made up of local stakeholders to ensure meaningful, ground-up participation and discussion of Micron’s implementation and investments in the region and will also include five ex-officio members. The formation of this group is a critical component of the Community Investment Framework agreement made between New York State and Micron in October 2022.

Read Governor Hochul's press release here.

The Micron Community Engagement Committee:

  • Melanie Littlejohn, Vice President for New York Customer and Community Management at National Grid (Co-Chair)
  • Tim Penix, Vice President of the Syracuse Educational Opportunity Center (Co-Chair)
  • April Arnzen – Senior Vice President and Chief People Officer, Micron
  • Karen Belcher – Executive Director, Food Bank of Central New York
  • Donna DeSiato – Superintendent, East Syracuse Minoa School District
  • Bishop Ronald Dewberry – Senior Pastor, New Life Temple of Praise
  • Kristi Eck – Chief of Staff, SUNY Oswego
  • Courtney Geduldig – Corporate Vice President, Global Public and Government Affairs, Micron
  • Mark Hall – President and CEO, Syracuse Community Health
  • Jasenko Mondom – Employment Specialist, Refugee Assistance Program at Syracuse City School District
  • Meg O'Connell – Executive Director, Allyn Family Foundation
  • Hazel Powless – Haudenosaunne Environmental Task Force, Onondaga Nation
  • Kerry Quaglia – Founder and CEO, Home HeadQuarters
  • Sheena Solomon – Executive Director, The Gifford Foundation

Ex Officio Members

  • Rob Beard – SVP and General Counsel, Micron
  • Kevin Younis – COO and Executive Deputy Commissioner, Empire State Development
  • Isabelle Harris - Director of Strategic Initiatives, Onondaga County
  • Sharon Owens – Deputy Mayor, City of Syracuse
  • Damian Ulatowski – Supervisor, Town of Clay

Sign Up to Receive Email Updates

Stay up to date on the progress of the committee.


Find out more about Micron's $100 billion, 1,400-acre green technology campus in Central New York.